Too Much?

Okay, so here’s my problem:

Blog

Twitter

Other blogs

Writing

Reading

Life

Now I will explain what that list is all about and how those things make problems for me.

I have done tons and tons of research on marketing my book and they pretty much all say I need to have a blog that I am constantly updating, I need to post on other people’s blogs, do stuff on twitter, get involved in other writing sites, Facebook, blah, blah, blah…

But check this out, I’m supposed to be doing all of that, while still writing and living life! O.O How, I say, HOW! It seems too much, and I’m sure I’m not the only one that feels this way, but I need some advice. How am I supposed to do all this while still writing and living a full life? I don’t want to sacrifice time with my family to write, or too much of it anyway. I can handle a certain amount of time in the zone, but doing all of this… I don’t like it.

This is my first blog also, as well as my first twitter account, so that may be it. I may not have had enough time to get used to it. I am already out of ideas for this blog. I have looked up ideas, but every one of them only supplies a limited number of posts. Plus, speaking of the ideas that involve posting information for writers, how am I supposed to post things on here that aren’t an echo of what another twenty sites say? I feel like I’m just creating a broken record effect for the reader and I don’t want that. I want something new. I want something interesting to the reader that they haven’t seen a million times already.

 

One thought on “Too Much?

  1. beinquisitive says:

    I am so glad you shared this feeling as I feel in the same way! Sometimes I think that in order to get people to know me through social media I cannot spend time with my friends and family. I guess at the beginning is very scary but slowly you will learn how to use your time in the best way. I, for example, use all my days off to write and blog and research, especially in the morning when I am more productive ; after my shift I dedicate one hour or two every day to my blog. It is not a lot, maybe is not even enough, but at the moment I have been having good results. Don’t let this scare you. You will see, create a schedule that best suits your need and respect it, in a couple of days it will be much easier! Trust me!

    Like

Your thoughts?

