Marketing Hurdles

To-do List for today and the foreseeable future? Marketing, and lots of it.
Okay, so I’ve been researching this for a while now and am still a little confused. If you remember an earlier post I made where I talked about feeling quite overloaded by all the media outlets us writers were supposed to be updating 24/7? Well, that, apparently, is marketing.
I can already tell you this is going to be hard for me. I’m so afraid I’m going to start something and then run out of ideas within the next month or so. Some of the information I found says to talk about my book and how everything is going. Give people updates on what new events I’m doing, and so on.
Well… after it gets published I don’t know what else I’m going to have to say about it. It’s a book. Buy it. Read it. Love it, and tell all your friends to do the same.
I didn’t have the money to get a marketing package with this publication, so everything falls on me to make this book a success. Of course, it also falls on you, my readers, to help me do it. I am completely dependent on you and your interest in my book to whether or not any of this works out. To whether or not I actually become a recognized Author.
Whether or not you’re interested enough that you buy my book, I want to thank all of you for continuing to revisit my site and like my posts on my book. It has helped give me the encouragement to get this far and the hope that I might actually have a chance to make this happen.

Your thoughts?

