Delayed :(

The publishing of my book has been delayed. It seems some of the text on the cover was too close to the edges and was in danger of getting cut off in production. I had to re-do the cover on both the Kindle file and the Amazon file.
No need to worry though, the kindle version will still be out soon. From what it told me, it takes up to 12 hours to come out in English, and up to 48 hours for other languages.
I can’t tell you how disappointed I was this morning. I woke up early like it was Christmas morning and checked my email eagerly, only to find two emails saying “No, Sabrina, you cannot be a published author today”.
Oh well, at least we finally (hopefully) have it all done with today.
Cross your fingers!

Your thoughts?

