Finally Finally FINALLY!!!

Hello everyone!

First of all, I want to wish all of you a very happy new year! I hope 2013 brings many wonderful and fabulous things to you!

Second, I want to apologize for the annoyance you must all be feeling about going to see my book’s paperback page only to find it saying it’s out of stock. I attribute that to many tiresome and frustrating days of fighting with the publishing program and the sucky internet connection that kept disconnecting before I could finish. Finally, however, I am done. My files are in review, and I will come out victorious!

~~~

Meanwhile, I have been working on the second book in the series, which has yet to be named, or the cover decided for it. Here is what I’m currently deciding between.

Illuminate the Night

Luminous Night

Darkness Illuminated

I was thinking at first that the title should somehow include the word “Dark” or “Darkness” because it’s “The Dark Chronicles”, but maybe not? “Luminous Night” has a nice ring to it, rolling off the tongue smoothly, but I like the other two too. Hmm… I will probably come up with something better the closer I get to the end of the book, but if you have any suggestions, feel free to comment below. It has have something to do with ‘Darkness’, ‘Moon’, or ‘Luminous’ in some way.

I’m having a hard time advancing past the second chapter, having hit a roadblock of sorts. With all the extensive changes I made to “Ensuing Darkness” it has caused me to reconfigure everything for the second one. Then, while doing that, I came to the conclusion that I was going to have to extend the series beyond just three books. There is going to have to be at least four, because if not, there would be so much information in the second book it would be twice the size of the first, and the third even bigger than that! No, way way too much!

I am so excited to be writing this second book! There is so much excitement and so much more action. Plus…… lots and lots of new creatures.

Until next time!

~ Sabrina

3 thoughts on “Finally Finally FINALLY!!!

  1. Sabrina Baxley says:

    I agree with both of you. >.< Oooo! It's just so hard! They sound so good! Oh well, we will just have to see which one sounds best by the end of the book.

    Like

Your thoughts?

