Farewell

Preston ship out

There are a few positives and a few negatives to everything in life, that I have learned. Life for me is very stressful right now, and I’m sorry I haven’t posted in a while. There is a light at the end of the tunnel that we can finally see, so hopefully everything will change for the better.
My fiance, Roibien, has shipped out to Air Force basic on Lackland Air Force Base. Of course I’m extremely proud of him, but I’m a little nervous also. I know he’s going to be dealing with some things he’s not going to like, but I also know he’s strong enough to handle them.
I’m going through different difficulties. I had to move in with some family for the time being and ended up having to get rid of my dogs. I still don’t have a car, and I really really really need a job. I don’t even get a tax return because I haven’t worked all year.
But you know, everything happens for a reason. God takes such good care of us, even in these hard times. He’s always taken care of us and he always will. I’m very thankful, for everything.
The idea behind the title isn’t that I’m saying farewell to you, my followers. I’m saying that to Roibien, my poor dogs, and I’m saying it to my old life because my new one is going to be amazing!
~ Alexis -_^

Your thoughts?

