Tuesday Tirades: Opposite Day

Right before we got married

Okay, so I know I said today was supposed to be when I ranted and raved about something, but that’s really not gonna happen today. I’m much too happy :) . Really, I guess, if I wanted to stay with my themes for the days, I probably should have posted my ‘To Be A Giles‘ post today, but that would’ve messed all kinds of stuff up so this will just have to do for now. Besides, isn’t it a good thing I don’t have anything to tirade about?
Anyway, so here’s the skinny ;)
I got the great news I was hoping for. Yesterday my husband called me and, after about ten minutes of teasing me, he finally told me I could move down there! OMG!!! I literally started jumping for joy and doing my little happy dance -_^ As soon as he told me I just thought, “Thank you GOD!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!! He has definitely answered my prayers and everything has been going so smoothly for us. I don’t have any dates right now, but from what I know, it looks like everything from when he phases up to ATP, when I’m supposed to be moving down there, and when I’ll be able to get the furniture my parents are gifting me will all happen at the same time! This is awesome!!! I breathed a sigh of huge relief when he told me the news.
I’m going to be living in a house even, instead of an apartment like we originally thought and I am so thankful for that because I’ve never lived in one before. The house is going to be a 3 bedroom/2 bathroom with two stories and a garage! WOW! Haha, I’m actually going to have more than one room again! Finally! I have no idea what I’m going to do with all that space, all those rooms, but I can assure you I’m going to have a blast finding out!
I’m making a list of all the things I’m going to be making as soon as I get there, and there is a lot ;) . I’m going to make his favorite dinner, i.e. spaghetti with meatballs and/or shrimp, garlic bread, buttered corn, green beans (either fried or just buttered), and cheesecake for dessert (his all-time favorite). ;) Another good thing is that you’ll finally get a good look at my cooking skills because I’m going to be taking pictures of everything! This is where it starts getting extra super awesome on here because I’ll be getting all my craft stuff out of storage (yay!), I’ll have all my books back so I can read and review, my art books, I’ll be able to start learning to paint finally, and I’ll have my PS3 back! Yay!!! I gotta say, I miss that thing so much! I really wish I would’ve brought it with me when Mr. Airman left for BMT because I think it really would’ve helped distract me. Well, honestly I can’t be sure if it would’ve helped, because nothing really helps when the one you love most isn’t with you — but anyway, back to being happy! We will finally be able to sleep good, because you remember how I said I haven’t slept since he left, and neither has he. He was telling me just last night that even though he always complained about not having a side of the bed to himself, he really hated having the whole bed to himself ;) Haha, I knew it.
So, I have everything to look forward to and nothing more to worry about… except that everything goes right and nothing gets left behind ;) I know, I know. Mr. Airman says I have a list of things to worry over, and when one of them gets taken care of I cross it off the list and go to the next one haha.
I hope everyone has a wonderful day!
~Mrs. Giles

Your thoughts?

