White and Nerdy Wednesdays: This Is Why I’m Broke

Instead of having just a list of ten vocabulary words for you today, my husband finally gave me something nerdy to share with you!

It’s a website called thisiswhyimbroke.com and it is amazing! It is aptly named because I would definitely always be broke if I actually tried getting all the stuff I want on here. It offers all things nerdy/geeky/fuh-reakin’ amazing!!! From things as cheep as a zombie beer bottle opener and ninja cookies to your own turbine powered batmobile or personal submarine, this place has it all.

Here are just a few things I would love to get, for me, and for Roibien. 😉

This is the submarine I was talking about! Haha, they have it as a shark, killer whale, and a dolphin, but there's also the regular submarine and a semi-submarine boat

This is the submarine I was talking about! Haha, they have it as a shark, killer whale, and a dolphin, but there’s also the regular submarine and a semi-submarine boat

Because Lord knows I need it lol

Because Lord knows I need it lol

Beautiful, isn't it? I'd have to look up what a terrarium actually is, but I really want it nevertheless.

Beautiful, isn’t it? I’d have to look up what a terrarium actually is, but I really want it nevertheless.

Love this!

Love this!

I told you Roibien is a huge geek and is going to college for a game designing and development degree? I want to get this for him so bad.

I told you Roibien is a huge geek and is going to college for a game designing and development degree? I want to get this for him so bad.

Obsessed with secret passages and other ways to hide things in the home. If we ever do all we want to our house when we build it, we'll have to have "You are here" maps every once in a while.

Obsessed with secret passages and other ways to hide things in the home. If we ever do all we want to our house when we build it, we’ll have to have “You are here” maps every once in a while.

I want this so bad! They are little moon jellyfishes. I will call him Squishy!

I want this so bad! They are little moon jellyfishes. I will call him Squishy!

We are both Mustang lovers, and I think he would love this.

We are both Mustang lovers, and I think he would love this.

Hell yeah!

Hell yeah!

This would be so awesome and relaxing.

This would be so awesome and relaxing.

I've seen a lot of these on other sites and I'm wanting one more and more haha

I’ve seen a lot of these on other sites and I’m wanting one more and more haha

I've always wanted to go rock-climbing but there aren't any facilities nearby so this would be great. Take that small town! HA!

I’ve always wanted to go rock-climbing but there aren’t any facilities nearby so this would be great. Take that small town! HA!

Guns and grilling!

Guns and grilling!

I hope you enjoyed these awesome teasers and I hope you go check out the site! As soon as we get something from here I’ll definitely be sharing it with you guys!

Get your geek on!

~Alexis

Your thoughts?

