New & and Improved Cover Revealed!

Ensuing Darkness (front cover) Ensuing Darkness revamped!

We were completely broke when we made E.D.’s first cover, and Roibien worked hard on it, but it still wasn’t as good as we’d hoped it would be. Mostly due to the fact that we used a free photo that didn’t start out at the right resolution, even after we changed the dpi it still turned out a little muddled. Still, we decided this was going to be my test book, to see how it would do out in the world and what all we could do with it.
And I’ve got to say, I’m lovin’ this new look! I mean look at it! Completely fits the book 100% better than the first one. I was going to wait to post this until it was up on all it’s channels, but I got tired of waiting on Barnes & Noble sooo ;).

Anyway, I also took the liberty of sprucing up the excerpt on the back cover. When I wrote it the first time I wasn’t really sure what I was doing, and was scared of revealing too much accidentally, that I actually didn’t reveal enough. Remember, this is the test book, but now I’m pretty sure I’ve got all this down. Now all I have to work on is the marketing side of it…. this should be fun o.O (I’m having a little trouble balancing a healthy “real world” life and “writing world” life.).

Also, to celebrate this new cover, I’m setting up a blog tour! No dates as of yet because I’m still accepting blogs to the list, but I’ll let you know when this is going down soon!

The new & revamped excerpt is as follows:

The small town of Maxville, Colorado is harboring more secrets than Kota Riley ever imagined.

Hunting, partying, and hanging with the guys has made up the most of her simple life, but as she nears the end of her time in Maxville High, she finds herself in want of something more. Something new. Unfortunately for her, she gets her wish the beginning of senior year when a whole slew of new faces come Waltzing into her life. Literally.

The Peters are a family of professional ballroom dancers, deciding to descend upon Maxville and take their most talented to a series of competitions from California and then hopefully to Italy. Unbeknownst to Kota, however, is that this is just their cover. The family’s dark secrets are the real reason behind their arrival, and their mission:

Stay under enemy radar

Gather the information

Make the switch

Get out undetected

It would have been a success, but when their two youngest get mixed up in a taboo romance with Kota and her best friend Sue, things get nasty for everyone.

Driven by boredom and the disturbing effect the mysterious Peters have on her, Kota starts pushing her way into their secrets without hesitation. She soon finds herself surrounded by everything she never knew existed and the blame is all on her when she risks the safety of her friends and family to discover a truth she was never supposed to see.

Well, I hope you like E.D.’s new look! I’m planning on having the tour sometime in June, but I’ll let you know the specifics when I get the list and details sorted out. You wanna be a part of this awesome tour? Just hit me up and we can work it out! I’ll also be having a giveaway on each stop of the tour too, so stay tuned!

Write on!

~Alexis

Your thoughts?

