Oh Fall, How I Love Thee!

orange-fall

Of all my favorite seasons, Fall ranks first, then Christmas, then Spring with Summer dead last. I was born in October, so of course I’d have a natural connection to it, but just the way the weather is makes me happy. Summer is finally ending (I’m in Texas so you know why I’m mentioning this) and the crispness before Winter is in the air. Just walking outside invigorates me, pushing me to do something active. This season is one of the few times a year I actually feel like running haha, getting in the garden I wish I had, making a garden even, raking leaves, etc. You get the idea, and I’m sure I’m not the only one who gets bit by this adorable Fall bug either.

This is when I pull out my beloved jackets and coats, my lovely little scarves I’ll start wearing soon, and my boots. I love the cold way more than I could ever love the heat. I mean let’s face it, you can always put on more clothes to help keep warm, but there’s only so much you can take off before you’re stuck in the buff and feeling like a roasted chicken.

o.0  I rest my case.

I’ve waited all year to renew my friendship with Fall, but this year I’m missing a little chunk of my normal traditions. This is when I obviously would start decorating for Halloween, but where me and the Hubs are right now wouldn’t really be ideal, and we don’t have the moolah for it anyway. It’s okay though, because there are still a lot of good things coming out of this month.

I’ll be turning 21 on October 16th, and though I have no plans of what to do this year, Hubs has already showered me with gifts and still plans on taking me somewhere to celebrate when he graduates Tech School on Oct. 24th. He finally gets to come home. Haha I’m giddy just thinking about it, because just having him home again is the best gift I could ever ask for. I have missed him more than even I (a writer) can say, because words alone cannot describe.

Your thoughts?

