Bookcase Drama

Our neighbors above us stomp and bang around pretty much 24/7. Sometimes, it shakes the walls and I can even feel it while on the couch! So even though we didn’t hear the sound of the crash, when we woke up we found that our one and only bookcase that doesn’t have duct tape all over it fell over and broke. -__- Great, just great.

You can guess what my job was today *laughs*, but while doing so, I decided to count them all! This is something all book nerds love doing, or at least this book nerd does ;). In total, we have 255 books, excluding 2 language learning guides (Spanish & German), 5 bibles, and 12 gardening books, which would then put the number at 274. Buuut, 255 stories, to be specific. I can’t even tell you how awesome that number makes me feel, even though I know we would have well over 300 if some of them hadn’t perished in a rain storm while I was moving in with Hubs back in 2012 😦 RIP my lovelies…..

Anyway! Do you know how many of these books have I read? Honestly, I’m too embarrassed to say (or type) the actual number, but let’s just say I should be ashamed. I’ve been so focused on writing for so long that I deprived myself the joy and inspiration that comes from reading books. Anyone reading this knows that to be a good writer/author you’ve got to read a lot and write a lot. But since I’m starting from the beginning again, I figure I better do this right.

Now, I wanted to start off small, with either small books or a series I have all the books to. So here’s my list! Pick one of these, or more than one, and I’ll review when I’m finished!

Stand-Alone

Unbreakable by Kami Garcia The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova The Black Tattoo by Sam Enthoven Rooftoppers by Katherine Rundell

Complete Series

Percy Jackson and the Olympians series

Percy jackson series

Jack Blank series

Jack Blank Series

Chaos Walking series

Chaos Walking Series

The Luxe series

The Luxe Series

Vampire Academy series

Vampire Academy Series Pillage series

P.S. Another good thing about finishing all the books I already own is so that next time I’m drooling over a book in the store Hubs can’t tell me “Sweetie, you still have a ton of books at home.” No I don’t! Ha ha! Okay, now go pick and I’ll start my reading binge tomorrow!

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Bookcase Drama

  1. datmama4 says:

    I can’t believe I’m not familiar with many of those. However, I read the Percy Jackson series and really enjoyed it. The books flow well enough that you’ll finish them quickly and will be able to move along to the others in no time.

    My condolences on your bookcase. Long live the new bookcase!

    Like

Your thoughts?

