There’s A New Mama in Town!

Image

You’re exactly right oh reader! Yes, that is a picture of my baby belly! I’m sorry I didn’t announce it on here in the beginning, but I wasn’t sure if I should. All the research I’ve done says I’m supposed to blog about certain things pertaining to my job as a writer, and this isn’t one of them. Then I said, “What the heck! This is MY blog and I can do whatever the heck I want!”

So, without further ado, I’d like to introduce Skye! At 5 months she’s doing beautifully and moves like a gymnast, (her daddy says ballerina) *laughs*. With all the protein I’ve had to eat through this pregnancy, we both agree she’ll be able to take on any guy who gives her trouble. I’m happy to say that my motherly instincts were right after all! This entire time I’ve found myself thinking about girly things, and dreaming of little girls, which I knew was off because I’d always wanted a boy first so my girl could have an older brother. Now though, I’m super-stoked and insanely happy I’m having a girl instead!

Hubs kept saying I was having twins (he thinks he’s funny ๐Ÿ˜‰ ), and that if it wasn’t twins he thought it would be a boy since his family is comprised almost completely of boys. But ha-HA! I was right! ๐Ÿ˜› Also, as you can see from that picture up above, I’m not nearly big enough for twins *laughs*.

Anyhow, I just wanted to pop and let ya’ll know how everything was going over here on my end. And here’s a little snapshot of our little gymnast/ballerina before you go! We are over the moon with joy.

Image

~ Sabrina -_^

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “There’s A New Mama in Town!

  1. datmama4 says:

    How absolutely wonderful! Congratulations! Sounds like all three of you are doing just fine.

    And yes, it’s you’re blog and you can post whatever you doggone well please.

    Like

Your thoughts?

