My New Page “The Artist”

Image

Way before I became a writer, I was an artist. I was never one to color outside the lines, and I loved making things look as realistic as possible. I was seriously into it, until I discovered my love for writing. I’m the kind of person who focuses deeply on one thing at a time until it’s finished, and when my writing took over, my art was kind of left in the wind. I went through a lot of things during the first leg of my writing journey, which still isn’t over, but I realized that writing couldn’t be my only “thing”, my only hobby-slash-aspiring career.

I need something else besides writing and reading books to keep my creative juices flowing steadily. When I came down with my extreme writer’s block I fell back into my art and I’ve gotta say it’s turned everything around. Being able to make something that has nothing to do with words or having to look at words (unless I decide otherwise), is truly amazing and revitalizing. I can literally feel my creativity coursing through my veins like a raging river.

What creative hobbies am I talking about, you ask? Well at first it was just drawing (sketching & using colored pencils etc.), but now include learning to paint and sculpt. So, please feel free to check out my new page “The Artist” and the other pages in the drop-down menu! I’ll be posting any new creations in the blogroll, as well as keeping “The Artist” homepage up-to-date with what’s new. If you click now, you’ll see pictures of a few other things I’ve created.

I’ve only been doing this for the last few days and already my creativity is getting high enough that I find myself getting flashes of stories! Yay!

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Your thoughts?

