Shift Change for Hubs, Among Other Things

Hubs graduated his training yesterday, yay! Let me brag on him for a minute here. He’s worked so hard to get to where he is, and graduated #1 in his class. That’s awesome! I’m so so very proud of him ^_^. What isn’t so great however, is that we found out the first shift he’ll be on for two months is… the night shift *sigh*. Ugh, going from 5am-4pm to 9pm-6am is going to be hard on him, but luckily they say not much happens at night. It’s weird really, thinking about that, because it’s like saying the weather sleeps at night too *laughs*. Anyway, so he’s using this weekend to ready for his first night shift on Monday, which meant staying up all day yesterday and finally crashing at 2 this morning. My poor Hubs :/.

I tried staying up with him last night, pretty determined to do the shift change with him because I have nothing better to do and it’s usually hard for me to sleep without him. Well, you can pretty much guess how that went ;). I was ready for bed at 8, but managed to stay up until 10 when he finally drug me to bed, saying there wasn’t any reason for me to change my schedule when his night shift would change again in 2 months and I’d get depressed because I’d never see the sun. I couldn’t argue with either of those points. I really do love the daytime when I can open the curtains and blinds to let the sun light up the living room and listen to the birds chirping in the morning hours. 🙂 I’ve always been too much of an early morning person to try and switch to being a night owl. It’s that, and I know changing my sleeping schedule would not only wear me out, but might mess with Skye too so fine Hubs, you win.

I really hate trying to argue with him… he always wins…. Mr. Always Right.

Other Things Include:

I’ve stopped sculpting for the moment, mostly because I don’t know what else to make with it and I lack all tools necessary for what I really want to make. I’m hoping soon that we’ll be going to Michael’s so I can get some polymer clay for me to play with. I have so many ideas of things to make with that stuff! Little figurines, jewelry, jewelry beads, decorative wall tiles, a custom chess set, and just all kinds of things! I’m super excited for that :).

I drank my first cup of coffee (finally!) yesterday, and I have to say it was awesome. It was just my regular Breakfast Blend (Folgers) coffee with 1 1/2 tbsp of sugar, not the cappuccino I’ve been craving, but it was still good. I know I can’t really have a cappuccino until Skye is born because of the amount of caffeine I’m limited too and I have no idea how much more one of those has compared to one small cup of coffee. Still, it doesn’t mean I can’t dream about its rich and creamy taste….. mmmmmm……. *swoon*

Yes I am still reading, and I’m ashamed to say that I’m not reading as much as I should. I am enjoying “The Luxe” series, and will be posting back-to-back reviews once I finish. I just need to get the last book, hehe.

For the past few days I’ve been designing, redesigning, and finally starting on Hubs’ blanket. It would’ve already been done by now, if I’d started when I said I would months ago, but I justify my stopping the first time by the fact that my new design blows the old one out of the water! I’m very happy with how it looks now,  and am already almost halfway there ^_^. The first design was made up of three columns, two black with smoky gray in between, and a big red “G” on top of the columns. Now though, well you can see for yourself! This one is so much better! My colored pencils don’t do the real thing justice because I didn’t have the right shades, but you get the general idea. Oh and what’s with the “S” you ask? No, it doesn’t mean “Sabrina” like I thought when he said he wanted an “S” instead of “G”. It stands for “Shadow”, a nickname he had in school because he was fast and quiet all the time. It’s also one of his gamer handles too *laughs*. Oh how I love my nerd ;).

WP_20140417_004(1)

~ Sabrina -_^

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Your thoughts?

