In The Mail and My Review List

Firstly, I’d like to thank everyone who participated in the blog tour. It was awesome! I loved all the interviews and reading the reviews.

I have received two books! One, is the next book in a series everyone has been waiting for involving a certain group of kids and greek mythology, while the other holds inside it’s pages a puzzle begging to be solved. Yes, I’m talking about “The Blood of Olympus” by Rick Riordan and “Endgame: The Calling” by James Frey.

I know I’m a terrible person for not having read the entire series (I’m on book 2), but Hubs has been going crazy over this book and I know will probably devour it in one night. Now, with all the hooplah about Endgame, I have to admit I’m a little curious as to how it will be.

I literally just looked up what Frey did to make him so hated. I only did it out of curiosity, but I won’t hold that against him in the review. That would’n’t be professional. I’m not sure exactly when I’ll get to reading this book, but hopefully it will be soon. As of right now, on my list of reviews is “The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell” by Chris Colfer, The Historian by Elizabeth Kustova, “Dorothy Must Die” by Danielle Paige, “The Secret War by Matt Myklusch, “The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey, and so on. I’ve also recently been asked to review my 1st audio book titled “The Truth About Caffeine” by Alyn Martin. We all love caffeine, so it’ll be interesting to see how this review goes. Not to worry though, I’ll try and be as unbiased as possible.

In the past, I never read while I was writing, and since I was always writing, that meant I hardly ever read. That’s not good, especially for a writer. So, I plan on changing that and am excited to dive back into the world of other authors’ stories! I can’t wait. Also, I’ve requested review copies of “Dark Temptations by Penelope Harlow, “Hunting in Bruges by E.J. Stevens, andOnly the Good Die Young by Douglas Trueman.

 

Your thoughts?

