Military/Menu/Mommy Monday!

This is the first post of a new weekly meme I’m starting on here. As some of you know, I’m a military wife, a stay-at-home mom to a beautiful baby girl, and a “home chef”. When I was thinking of ways I could share insights about this with you, it only made sense to group them into one post meme!

Military

Not much to say here today, except we just found out that Hubs will be on the midnight shift for the two weeks preceding our move to Texas, which is really going to suck! He never gets any sleep on this shift because he says his body will only let him get a few hours because it keeps telling him “It’s daytime, get up!” But that’s not all. When we do get to Texas, he has to do another two weeks of the midnight shift 😦

Mommy

Skye is finally starting to sleep better again, feeding less at night. I am so thankful for that, truly. A couple days ago I was awake from 2am to 10pm. Yeah, that day was not a good one, and you can bet I was a little crabby. Skye is getting better every day at sitting up by herself, or at least holding herself up I mean. She can’t sit up by herself yet, but that’s supposed to come soon, hopefully in the next month or so. And crawling is definitely going to happen soon too, because every day, all day she tries and tries. She’ll move her legs like she’s supposed to, but when she moves her hand, she falls. Haha, it’s funny because after a while she starts making this angry face after she falls and talking in a angry tone. Then I ask her how it’s going and she just smiles and laughs. 🙂

Speaking of my sweet Skye, my mind has been buzzing all the things I want to make for her. Headbands, crowns, beanies, boots, clothes of all kinds! It’s insane all the adorable things I see and immediately want when browsing on Pinterest. Here’s a few pictures of things I really want to make her.

 

If you want to see more, you can go check out the board on my Pinterest account here. Skye’s board is called “Pretty Baby”.

9535f6545407850cd2341a76c11b8940 8689e02210ff86805b7ebcffe6bea710 297c805a91e8b47dcd61e53340d3b8ba 1adf05c74962ac6e730ee8adf5ad861c

 

Your thoughts?

