Camping Out

Oh don’t worry, I won’t be camping out, my husband will. Yep, Hubs informed me yesterday that he wouldn’t be coming home tonight, due to a training exercise that will basically be a practice deployment. Or rather, a pre-practice deployment. All they’re doing this time is setting up their “base” and staying overnight. It’s in October that he’ll actually be leaving us in a practice deployment, where I’ll have to drop him off at the base airport and everything.

I’m not at all bothered by today’s training exercise, but October? I’m a little nervous, I’ll admit. Not only is it going to be in my birthday month (sad face 😦 ) but I’m not sure what I’m going to do with myself while he’s gone. I gotta say, with only Skye, my brother-in-law, and the dogs to talk to, I might be a little nuts by the time he gets back.

I think my only saving grace will be college, and only because my curriculum is intense. A bachelor’s in 2 1/2 years? Phew! My brain starts sweating just thinking about it, but thankfully Media Communications is something I’m interested in. 🙂 After 4 long months, they send me a “launchbox” which is a box filled with everything I need for the rest of my time in school. For this degree program, that means a Macbook Pro with all the software I need. Some degrees, like Game Design & Development (Hubs’ chosen program) and such that means they also get a scanner and a Wacom Intuos Pro (graphics tablet).

I have a lot of big time business plans I’m hoping to start soon, and this degree is my golden ticket to success! I shall be a marketing master by the time I graduate! I hope anyway, haha. 😉

I think getting this degree, and from everything I will have learned, it will help me stop flip-flopping so much. I’m sure you all have noticed I do this quite a bit, and reason is that I want to do so many things, but I’m not sure which is the best choice. I also try to do too many things at once, and then get mad when I can’t do them all. I want to be a world famous Author, a world famous Artist, I want to write for TV and movies and games, I want to start a cover design and formatting business, and I want to start an online bookstore and bakery (not unlike the one in my book Ensuing Darkness). See? That’s a lot of businesses for just one little ol’ me to handle, but I have faith in myself. I mean, who knows! Maybe I’ll find a business partner by the time I graduate, or, if I don’t start these businesses, I could settle for a job as an editor for a publishing agency. 🙂 I’d be okay with that too, haha.

multitasking-woman

Your thoughts?

