So Much Work, So Little Time

I may not have mentioned before, but I’m starting online college at Full Sail University, pursuing a bachelor’s degree in Media Communications. My start date? August 3rd, which is on Monday. O.O

I’ve been trying not to think about it, because my excitement is ebbing and nervousness is setting in. I’ve been focusing on getting my schedule straightened out so I can be free to do up to 6 hours of school a day, but I’ve been having a problem. I keep sleeping through my alarms, and that is so frustrating!

I’ve never slept through an alarm unless I was super tired, which I have been here lately and I couldn’t figure it out until a couple of days ago. Turns out, I’m pregnant again! I can’t believe it, honestly. Or maybe I can, because I had been noticing subtle things here and there, but kept pushing them away. I didn’t want to have another baby until I graduated, so every time I saw something, I asked Hubs and he would say I wasn’t pregnant he knew, but we would get a test if I really wanted to.

The next day I had a doctor’s appointment to check on a mole, and that’s where I found out I was preggo again. I was in complete shock and stayed that way for a couple days. We told everyone and it seemed they had already had suspicions themselves, and we live 3 hours away from them! Anyway, reality is finally setting in, and yesterday we went out to eat and Skye was talking to another baby across the way and I thought, Pretty soon she’ll have her little brother or sister to talk to and play with. Wow, I’m really going to have another baby…. wow.

We’re not sure how far along I am yet, but Hubs is calling ‘boy’ on the sex. I’m not sure, but we’ll see! With Skye, I kept having all these extremely girly dreams, and I’m not a super girly person, or I wasn’t until now. We have an agreement, however, that if this one is another girl, we can try one more time for a boy, but if this one is a boy, we’re done. I’ll get my tubes tied, so we can try again later if we want to.

I’m on the fence about what sex I want the baby to be. Part of me wants a girl because I know how to handle girls and Skye is freaking awesome! I don’t know how I would do with a boy, but the other part of me says whatever I’m given I will love no matter what. I keep picturing Leon’s face and what a wonderful man we’ll raise him to be. With Skye, I was worried I wouldn’t be as good a mother as I wanted to be, but it was came easier than I thought it would. It was hard in the beginning, don’t get me wrong, it wad definitely hard mentally, physically, and tempermentally, but it was all worth it. And it will be all worth it again with baby #2.

Now I’m just worrying about how I’m going to go to college, take care of a baby and a toddler, keep the house clean, and still manage to write a little if at all. It’s a little frustrating, but I’ve got time to figure that out. Until then, hopefully I can push out at least 1-2 more books before baby #2 gets here and then be on hiatus until I get my bearings once more.

Your thoughts?

