Coffee Rings and a Progress Report

A few days ago I realized I had passed into the third year of my 5 year career plan. On that list were several things that didn’t happen, like starting and finishing college, publishing 10 books (pretty steep – I know), and getting signed with an agent and a publishing company.

But, BUT… I still have two years left. There is hope.

I’m not upset at my progress with my plan, at least not anymore. I realized a while back that I couldn’t be totally focused on my career. After meeting and marrying the love of my life, I knew I had to now include my personal life in my upward climb. In doing this, it caused my career plan to go on a bit of a hiatus, while I took care of my newborn daughter and caught up on sleep for the next 11 months.

Then a few months after I established a routine and started working again, surprise surprise! You’re pregnant again! But this time, I’m more ready for it. At least I hope I am. 😉

I’m (number here) into ED2, looking at cover concept ideas, and reading again (yay!).

A few of the things on my 5 year plan:

Finish The Dark Chronicles series (including novellas)

Start on Luminite series

Get amazing at sculpting, painting, and design.

Open online store to sell my art pieces/designs.

Read 50 books.

Reach 500 subscribers. (I have since surpassed this number, which totally amazed me, and have since raised it to 1500.)

Turn blog into a .com website and start a newsletter.

Try making a video blog post.

Be part of an anthology. (So, uh, if anyone knows of an anthology still looking for authors, or will be soon, let me know!) 😉

~~~~~~

What’s listed above are the things I’m either currently working on or plan to work on in the near future. You can find information on all my WIPs here, where I constantly update on their progress. I’m really excited to keep crossing things off this list, and I hope you keep checking back and following me on my journey!

~ Sabrina

Your thoughts?

