Update on Me and All The Things

Hi everyone! I know I’ve been away for a long time now, again, but I’ve got some exciting news coming up. Also, to credit my massive and very sparratic absences/appearances on here, I have to blame my internet, and my schedule growing ever more hectic.

Okay, enough excuses. Now on with the update!

Firstly, 2017 has been not-so-good to me. If you’d like to know why, click here to see a post from my mommy blog on everything this year has thrown at me and my family so far.

Secondly, I have a lot of very good things planned for this year. Including more books, but more on that later. For now, I wanted to yell out that I’m opening a store! Yes! There will be quotes, illustrations, and art pieces galore offered on a variety of products. The themes? There are several, because no one likes just one theme, right?

Inspirational, sweet, sarcastic, funny, nerdy, sassy, and crafty will be the themes. I’m debating on whether to gear them toward the whole family or just for us ladies and gentlemen. 🙂 If you’d like to check out and follow the FB page, it would give you some insider information before I open the doors! Pretty Wordy Designs FB Page

S6 Logo.png

THIRD…

I’m re-branding myself.You all know me as an author only, but I have been many things since I started writing. I was an artist before becoming an author, and left it behind when my fictional world took over my life, but have since returned to it. I have been an editor for a couple of companies, but had to stop both because I didn’t have the time after having each of my little girls. I had a cover design/editing/author logo business going for a while, but after my second daughter I had to put a hold on that too because I was literally getting 3hrs of sleep or less a night.

In the re-brand, I’ll be adding “Artist” and “Designer” to my title. There will be beautiful images everywhere and dozens of funny, sassy, and inspiring posts every month. I’m slowly gaining back my time, and I’m taking full use of it every day!

Fourth and finally…

I’m thinking taking up writing again. Kota is begging for me to continue her story, as is a new character I was working on right before all of this 3hrs a night nonsense started.

BUT… if I do, the books will be a bit smaller, so I can get them out quicker to you all! And they’ll be cheaper than buying a huge hulking book of 400+ pages! I still only have about 4-6 hours any given day, so it will help me not get overwhelmed with everything I’m trying to do this year, on top of a few things I’m not telling you yet… Mostly because I haven’t started them yet.

 

P.S. Since my title read, “All The Things”, I feel obligated to tell you that I’m trying to start a mom blog as well on top of everything else. I mentioned this very briefly above. I just wanted to talk about my family, and I’ve been asked how I get everything done without letting my house go to hell around me. So, over there, I tell you! Also, as a mother, and as a woman, you wonder about things, and there are things you wish you knew, so I research whatever is on my mind and post about that there as well! I literally just started not long ago, and before I had made any headway with pre-writing any posts, so I’m already a little behind. But I’m working on it! Just go to the “About” page and it will tell you everything you need to know about what I talk about on there in detail.

 

Your thoughts?

