Sabrina The Busy Bee

I have been a very busy bee here lately. Please forgive my ever-changing theme, as I’m trying hard to find one that allows me to do all I want. For free. You know, starving artist and all…

I’ve been neglecting the blog this time because, well, life. It gets to us all, right? I’ve been planning to open up my own shop, but was told the name wasn’t right for the style, so I had to get that fixed. Then, I figured out that some of the designs didn’t fit in with the new name and actually fit with the old name better. Soooo, now what? I was going to have two stores? AT THE SAME TIME???!!!!

I was stressing myself out, because I’d already freaking announced the first store, and after being finding out that some of the designs fit the original name, I couldn’t just delete it, could I? Especially since I already had over 10 likes for the page. It felt like I was just falling down a flight of stairs, with each step labeled with another mistake. (I know, dramatic, but it’s how I roll!)

I didn’t want to cut my designs, since I’d worked hard on them, and I didn’t want to force myself to only make one kind of design. That’s too restraining for a creative.

Soooo….

After many MANY lists, I’ve decided to do both stores. I’m still in the beginning stages of all this, but I wanted to make sure you knew I didn’t just leave this blog in the dust.

NEW Official name

  • Tees
  • Leggings
  • Coffee Mugs
  • Pillows
  • Notebooks
  • Blankets (possibly)
  • many more things!

For: Book Lovers, Nerds, Art Lovers, All You Quirky Eccentrics!

Style: Friendly, Relaxing, exciting…. Kind of like a coffee shop or a bookstore!

Sweet, Sassy, 'n Southern LOGO NAME Ai

  • Tees for Adults, Teens, and children (later on probably)
  • Onesies (later on probably)
  • Leggings
  • Coffee Mugs
  • Pillows
  • Notebooks
  • many more things!

For: SAHMs, Female Entrepreneurs, Millenials, All You Ladies who are a little Sweet, Sassy, or Southern.

Style: Whimsical and fun, with a friendly atmosphere of hand-lettered designs and hand-drawn illustrations.

This used to be my sacred place to relax, and chat with you guys. It was my writing place, but since the little ones came along, I’ve had to give up writing. Even writing a blog post made me want to start writing my stories again.

I’ve been having some writing withdrawals, but sketching and doing my colored pencil painting techniques have helped me cope. Still, I felt the need to write… So I’m starting to blog again, to keep my writing skills and speed up to date.

I’ll still be posting book reviews, cover reveals, blitzes, everything I was posting before, but now I’ll also be showing you my artwork and designs! If you follow me on Instagram or Facebook, I post daily about my WIPs.

Currently, I’m building up stock for my stores, so I won’t be showing you everything I make, but I’ll let you guys see all of my artwork.

Your thoughts?

